To Be List – lessons continue

February 21, 2011 at 9:29 pm Leave a comment

Last week I wrote about creating a To Be List and the challenges that come with it.  All of a sudden, I not only needed to do 5 million things, I also needed to BE 5 million things, as well.  Talk about an impossible challenge.  I needed a way to reign it in and this morning it appeared in my inbox.  Whether by coincidence or directly in response to my blog entry from last Friday, the Ongo Practice this morning was called To Be List.

To fill you in, I signed up for a 3-month-long Ongo several weeks ago given by Catherine Cadden and Jesse Wiens… two of my favorite NVCers.  With that we have daily practices Monday – Friday, weekly group meetings over the phone on Sunday evening, a practice buddy and monthly  one-on-one calls.  We are entering week 3 now and I must say, I’ve very pleased with my decision to be a part of this.

Today’s exercise was perfect for solving my perfectionistic tendency dilemma.  They suggested after meditation, to take a look at my to do list and then next to each item connect with the need that I would like to BE next to it.  I know, I know, this is exactly like what I said before… but for whatever reason, it didn’t sink in until today.  I really like the phrase, “how do I want to be, while I do _______” and I like the practice of connecting with my ‘beingness’ choices, right before ‘doing’ each task… that’s the gift of having them right next to each other.  Here’s a peek at today’s To Do and To Be lists….

Entry filed under: BLISSfix Journal, BLISStips from BLISSfix, Conscious Communities, Conscious Education. Tags: .

I love me some tea-time widsom!! Journal Entry – Enough Already!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Feeds


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

