day 3 – Lessons (Apr 15, 2008)

November 24, 2008 at 9:02 pm Leave a comment

day3_lessonsDoooh!  So, I had originally thought this trip was about being in the company of new, interesting people who shared similarities with me.  I wanted to meet and talk with people who had businesses that want to change the world.  I wanted to talk with people who have special gifts such as intuition or channelling or palm reading or whatever… I just wanted to meet and talk to interesting people.  That’s what I thought.

So far every meeting I’ve attempted to set up has fallen flat.  I  fully believe that if something is in alignment with my highest vision and good, it will come to me easily with grace… so to see that these things aren’t, I’ve been left scratching my head as to what the “purpose” of this trip is if it’s not to have the joy of meeting interesting people.

All I’ve come up with so far is “learning independence” and “my ability to care for myself.”  Perhaps being in the company of others and recognizing their greatness is a comforting spot for me.  And because I’ve asked to have my comfort zone stretched, these meetings are not in alignment.  Perhaps if I spend enough time alone, I’ll finally see my own greatness and stop looking for it outside of myself.  Perhaps.

So I’m just chillin.  I suppose I won’t make any more attempts to meet people, unless it happens naturally… i’ll move toward just doing what “heather” wants to do, when she wants to do it.  And I’ll allow this idea of having to have a purpose fall away for a little while.  Imagine that!

ps. although the photo looks frustrated, I’m actually quite neutral on the topic.  The photo was only meant to illustrate the “doooh!” comment.

Entry filed under: BLISSfix Roadtrip 2008.

day 3 – observations (Apr 15th, 2008) day 4 – I Have Arrived!!! (Apr. 16, 2008)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Feeds


