day 38 – Divine Intervention (May 22, 2008)

November 25, 2008 at 3:50 am 1 comment

Meet Maesyn… she’s amazing… or shall we say a-maesyn!   You can also find her at http://www.myspace.com/maesyn.  Tonight she was the guest artist at Agape and she sang Monk and another wonderful song that I’m blanking on the name.  Listening to her sing and watching her dance is like watching another incarnation of myself… I felt so connected with her quirky, child-like approach to what so many artist take so seriously… and she was fabulous.  We all take ourselves way too seriously.

I have to thank Maesyn, too, because not only did she compliment me on my hat when we passed each other in the hallway earlier, but she also helped me meet Traci.  Traci sat next to me in church tonight, but we might have never bonded in the way we did if it hadn’t been for our obvious similarities, as we both popped up among a sea of seated people to dance our hinies off to the funky lyrics of Miss Maesyn.

Tonight’s service hit me square between the eyes and produced a river of tears.  A couple brought their infant on stage for a christening and I had never witnessed a ceremony like this Agape-style.  The things he said to the baby and to the parents were so beautiful that the words with in me welled up and screamed out, “I BELONG HERE!”   And the next immediate emotion was overwhelming sadness, because I currently don’t know how to be here and with my husband, my family and the rest of my life in NC.  And I began to sob… the kind of crying people do when a loved one dies… I sobbed and heaved like I was completely alone, only I was alone in a room of 900.  I eventually composed myself once the ceremony was over, enjoyed more music and a lovely sermon.  Then Michael Beckwith progressed into the crowd and asked the same couple to rise.  He then began renewing their marriage vows and has the husband placed his forehead on hers in total submission to the moment, my flood gates opened once more.  The overwhelming thought this time was much quieter… “we belong here.  we deserve this community of support.  we deserve this.”  And as I cried once more, Traci placed her hand on my back with a soft rub and I collected myself until the end of service.

Once it was over, Traci turned to me and said the obvious, “Are you okay?” while probably thinking “Do I need to call you a cab to the looney bin?!!!”  just kidding, I could sense she totally got where I was before I even opened my mouth to explain.

“I’m here from NC,” I told her, “for only a few months, and I feel like this is where I belong, but I’m happily married to a wonderful man who’s hopes and dreams are there.”  She comforted me and as we talked we somehow got on the topic of why I’m here… to which I explained, “I don’t really know, but I think its to become more grounded.”  I then explained how 4 different people who can read energy had read my energy and reported the same thing, I have no grounding chord and a very weak root chakra.  Traci then said something I didn’t expect… “Me, too!”

I’d never met anyone who 1) knew what the hell I was talking about… in fact most of the readers acted as if they’d never seen anything like my situation… and 2) had it too and had a great explanation for it.  She said she’d worked with a woman named Sandra Taylor in Beverly Hills to heal her DNA.  She said she used to be proud of the fact that she was spiritual connected and ‘above’ worldliness… but now she realizes that it isn’t healthy for her. (ditto)  She said this situation usually results from something that happened either while in the womb or in early childhood that makes us not want to be here.  She spoke of a process to permanently heal each strand of DNA, the mother’s and the father’s, taking old beliefs and experiences and flipping them into desired beliefs.  She said the processes can take up to 5 hrs, but that the results were worth it.

“Sounds expensive” I remarked.
“It can be.  I’ve only done one side and I’m saving to do my other side next,” she said.

Although I knew I wasn’t going to pay hundreds or thousands to receive this healing, I set out a conscious intention that I knew I was hearing this for a reason and I was going to allow this process to find me with grace and ease and at a price I can afford.  I searched for every variation of Sandra Taylor Beverly Hills Intuitive I could think of on google and didn’t find anything, so I’m just going to have to let this one go and allow it to come to me.

ALL IN A NAME
One other conversation with Traci that was great was the story of her name.  As I was entering her phone number she spelled her name T-R-A-C-E-Y and upon seeing it in my phone, she corrected herself and said, “Its Traci with an ‘i’, but you can leave it.”  She went on to explain that she had been wanting to legally change the spelling of her name from Tracey to Traci for quite a while, but didn’t for various reasons.  She really wanted to do this after discovering that Traci is the spelling used when referring to the Warrior Goddess of Love.  Then she was at a workshop one day and another girl named Tracey was there and she seemed really meek and self conscious.   Traci wanted to reach out the girl and empower her, so when she ran into her later she told her about the Goddess connection to the name.  The girl responded quickly, “Oh, I know.  That used to be the spelling of my name, but it was also an 11 in numerology and way too powerful for me, so I had it legally changed.”  Traci said at that moment, the last straw was drawn and she knew she needed to do it.  She called her mom to break the news… “mom, I’m changing the spelling of my name to Traci with an ‘i’.”  To which her mom shared that Traci had been the original spelling of her name, but her grandmother didn’t like it and crossed it out on the birth certificate and wrote Tracey in its place.  They went weeks later to get a new birth certificate without the scribble.
This story gave me chills… realizing that she knew on some core level her true birth name and felt drawn to it.  Just amazing.

After saying goodbye to Traci, I went to the artist corner to by Maesyn’s cd (excellent, by the way) and paid an extra $5 just to spread the love in a tribute to generosity and the abundance all around us.

I was exhausted and had planned on telling Joshua that I couldn’t hang out this Wednesday night like the last two… but as usual, the second we started talking, we couldn’t stop.  We ended up heading over to Swingers for mac n’ cheese, yummy burgers and fries and a yellow icing’d cupcake.  mmmmmm.
Now I am home, still buzzing from the amount of emotion, revelation, celebration, and analyzation done in just this one night.  It is overwhelming in the most delightful way.  And now I must rest.

Entry filed under: BLISSfix Roadtrip 2008. Tags: , , .

day 38 – Mother Earth Hug (May 21, 2008) day 39 – What’s that movie coming out? (May 22, 2008)

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Maesyn Music  |  December 14, 2016 at 6:15 am

    Wow I just read this and was reminded of that wonderful evening and performance at Agape! I’m so so happy you enjoyed it!!! That show was one of the highlights of my life! I can’t remember if i saw it years ago when you posted it originally, but it made my night tonight! Thanks so much for all your wonderful sharings, and enthusiastic expressions! Keep on shining! 🙂 xo, Maesyn

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Feeds


