day 63 – Thank You Agape! (June 15, 2008)

November 25, 2008 at 4:37 am Leave a comment

Thank you to all the people who MADE this experience for me.

Miriam and her Folding while Unfolding angels.  You guys were my first experience of serving at Agape and you were a joy to be around every time.  Thank you as well for being so patient with my curiosity about Agape and for all your amazing stories about how you’d found and in some cases, helped create, this amazing spiritual center.   Miriam, your kindness, calmness, groundedness, beauty and humor inspire and elevate me.  I looked forward to our every encounter and couldn’t be more grateful for your support through prayer and knowing my wellness, as well as your creative gifts of quotes and cards.  I celebrate your unexpected acting career that I wish was showcased on YouTube so I could link to it here!   Thank you for everything and I send you all blessings!

Angel – thank you for your enthusiasm around volunteering and your enthusiasm around my ideas for Agape. I’m still holding a space for their perfect unfoldment at the right time.  I truly enjoyed your smiling face and they way you made me feel a part of the greater Agape family every time we spoke.

RayFred I loved spotting your face at Agape and knowing you were the go-to fix-it person on site.  Your hugs are divine and I’ll never forget your story about the dolphins hanging out with you as  you peacefully kayaked in the ocean.  Thank you for your willingness to share your knowledge on the development of Agape and your contribution toward one day having an Agape East Coast!  You are a very talented man and I’m so glad we met!

Pamela You were my first buddy in LA!  Thank you for your friendship and I sincerely wish we’d gotten watch some of our favorite movies together.  I’ve seriously been kicking myself for not thinking of you when Sex in the City was released.  I still haven’t seen it, but I know with our similar taste we both would have loved it.  I send you so many blessings for all the service you bring to Agape to bless you richly in love, prosperity, health and a deep sense of fulfillment!

Sonia – THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!  I had so much fun talking to you the first time we met and I couldn’t have been more grateful when you offered to get me into your dance classes for free at my local YMCA.  I loved the class and truly regret that our schedules only matched up once.  Thank you so much for your light, your smile, your laughter, your kindness and you love.  You light up the world and I’m so grateful for you!

David, who was the first person to reach out to me asking for assistance in two different ministries… they ended up being my only service involvement and I’m so grateful he provided the doorway in.  Your hugs are perfect and I’m grateful for the tutelage before embarking on my “Free Hug” mission.

Ella – Thank you so much for all the hugs on my last Friday at Folding while Unfolding.  I received more hugs from you in five minutes than I did from an entire congregation of people while holding my Free Hug sign.  I applaud your confidence and awareness of your natural magnificence at such a young age.  It is the truth and I encourage you to embrace that self-love and self-awareness for the rest of your life.  It will serve you well!

Joshua Thank you for our many long talks, for your encouragement and for your validation.  You may think that it was the advice you gave that empowered me the most, but truth be told, it was your positive reaction to the thoughts I offered in response to things you were working on that lifted my spirits and reminded me that I am pretty good at this “coaching thing.”  I so enjoyed the time we spent together and am so grateful for each moment… starting with the first night and our mutual Agape High!  You have marked my experience of this trip more than anyone and I send you so much love and gratitude.

Traci, your words of similar experience marked a huge turning point in this trip, showing me new things to pay attention to in order to achieve what I came her to achieve.  God was talking directly to me through you that night and I’m so grateful we met!  Thank you for your inspiration and your comfort!

Maesyn, your music is simply a-maesyn!  Everyone go check her out online at http://www.myspace.com/maesyn

Tim, the assistant music director… we never met formally, but you were always there with a kind smile and a “hello.”  I just want to say that I love watching you perform… you get so into the music and the words that I feel it with you!  Our community is blessed to have you and your enthusiasm and I’m so grateful.

Ricky Byers-Beckwith, we will meet one day, I’m sure of it.  I was disappointed to never get to tell you that I currently live in Charlotte, NC, your home town and that I truly love what you and your husband have co-created.  I honor your beauty, your love, your humility, and your bravery.  I don’t know why that word comes up, but it does… you seem very brave.  I love your music and i love you!  Peace and many blessings to you!

And last but not least!  Rev. Michael Bernard Beckwith… Thank you for everything.  Thank you for creating something worth setting my ‘life’ on hold for and traveling 3000 miles simply to be in energy of Agape.  I choose to follow your example and place one foot in front of the other until I have a community as full, and vibrant and rich and fertile as yours.  I was lucky enough to hug you after church one Sunday, and I was hesitant to even wait in line to speak with you, knowing you’re constantly bombarded with people… but I thought of the quote, “it’s not the things I did that I regret, but the things I didn’t do” and I wandered your direction.  We hugged, I said “Thank you”,  you touched my face, you said the word “beautiful” and walked away.  I found myself wishing that I could have told you more, explained with enthusiasm how much I love you, your wife and all that you’ve both created… how far I’ve traveled and how excited I am to be a part of this movement, visioning to bring it back to the east coast in a major way.  But instead I simply felt the truth of the statement you are constantly bombarded, I felt your power, and I felt my energy take (receive) from you, instead of give… and that simply broke my heart.  However, a few weeks later I made a “Free Hug” sign and stood outside Agape giving hugs to everyone and I realized that when you’re in high vibration, as you’ve said many times, low vibrations cannot touch you… and there wasn’t a single person I touched, sad or happy that took anything from me… and I knew then, that my concerns about that hug were silly and unnecessary.  Regardless, my message to you is THANK YOU for everything… this has been an amazing two months and it has been extremely hard for me to leave… but I leave with a knowing that I will return and an awareness that this story is only just beginning.  I honor the light that you are and I see true self through your vision.  Peace and Blessings to you!

TO THE ENTIRE AGAPE COMMUNITY!!!!
And thank you to countless others, many of you I never knew your names, you were just a kind face I said hello to regularly… you were the person sitting next to me, behind me, to my front… you were the choir member giving it your all, you were the amazing baby with deep eyes that cut to the soul, you were the belly dancing signer and the practitioners leading mediation, you were the announcers inciting laughter and you were the ushers passing out tissues and the parking angels, you were the guest speakers and surprise appearances, you were the talented guest performers, you were volunteers.  You were all there and you are all here with me in my heart.  I have said many times, that I can take Michael Beckwith home with me through online membership, life visioning and other recordings… but I can’t take this vibrant community with me.  You have set the bar unbelievably high and I know that somehow God will work through me to show me a way to meet this new elevated expectation of what a spiritual community is.  But I love you all and I’m so grateful for the ways in which you are opening, flowering, and growing, and I look forward to expanding with you in spirit.  Thank you.  Peace and blessings, as well!.

Entry filed under: BLISSfix Roadtrip 2008. Tags: .

day 61 – My Scarriest Challenge Yet (June 13, 2008) day 63 – Turmite Turds (June 15, 2008)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Feeds


