BLISSfix recommends AGAPE International Spiritual Center, Culver City, CA

January 7, 2009 at 9:51 pm Leave a comment

agapeliveI love Agape!  It is my spiritual home!  Too bad I live 2,426 miles away! Not to worry though, because I’m an online member.  For only $15 a month, I receive 4 or more 1+ hr downloads of music and spiritual messages and a teleconference with Rev. Beckwith where as a participant on the call I can actually speak with him if I were so moved.  I tithed way more than $15 each visit and I visited twice a week, so this is really a phenomenal deal.  I highly recommend adding this to your spiritual digest each week, even if you have a spiritual center or church locally.  I get so much out of it and I’ve even attracted a gathering of people who come over on Sunday afternoon to listen with me.

This summer I took my BLISSfix Road Trip to live in Santa Monica, Ca for 6 weeks and I spent every moment possible at this amazing place.   They have Wednesday night services,  3 services Sunday morning and a special service on Sunday evenings.  6,000 people were in attendance on Easter in 2008.  The music led by Ricki Byers Beckwith and Tim…. is amazing.  A large choir backs up the full band one Sunday and one Wednesday a month.   There is always a guest performer (or two) from the infinite pool of talent that LA attracts.  And Michael Beckwith… is FABULOUS!!!  His energy is simply wonderful… I always float out of the sermons on a cloud, inspired to be “the change I wish to see.”  And beyond that… The people who make up the congregation are alive and rich with meaning and love.  Everyone I met astounded me with their kindness, openness, generosity, and compassion.  As I left, I noted that I can always take Michael Beckwith with me through recordings, books, movies etc… but I couldn’t take the community with me, and that was the biggest loss.  I’ve been back once since leaving in June and tears rolled down my face just because I miss the experience of being enveloped in such delightful energy and surrounded by potential friends.   But until I’m a citizen of the West Coast, I’ll continue to be content with my living room full of friends and the sound of the voices of Agape pouring through my speakers.

I hear of other places like this in other places… if you know of them, please comment and I will check them out on my next visit to that location.  Also, I welcome any suggestions on anything you think is BLISSfix worthy!

Entry filed under: Conscious Communities.

BLISSfix Recommends Ode Magazine BLISSfix recommends 60 Minutes’ Wyclef Jean’s Hope For Haiti Story

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Feeds


