Travel BLISS with Tripit.com

October 28, 2010 at 7:50 pm Leave a comment

Many of you know that I travel A LOT… not only that, but I plan all the travel for everyone else in our business.  I have quite a few travel tricks up my sleeves these days, but this is one of my favorites right now.

Thank God for my friend Callie Wiser who turned me onto Tripit.com this year.  I used to make folders for every trip we took… it was a way for us to keep up with flight confirmations, hotel reservations, car rental details, maps to and from all the locations, details about our jobs… their timing, location, etc…. a place to collect receipts and miscellaneous items.  Now Tripit.com does all that for me for FREE, faster and without killing any trees!  *except, it doesn’t collect my food receipts, but we can easily do that ourselves in our wallets. 😉

Not only that, but Tripit has an excellent app for my smartphone (blackberry storm) and I’m able to check all sorts of things as I travel.  For example… earlier this week we called to ask our car rental company to pick us up at the airport and they couldn’t find my reservation and asked, “Do you have the confirmation number?” and I answered, “Why yes, I do!”  I pushed the Tripit icon on my phone, pushed the Key West button for the trip in question, scrolled until I saw the Alamo Rental Car button, and presto, the confirmation # was at my fingertips and we were on our way.  Before, that would have required digging through bags, flipping through papers, and wrestling with juggling multiple objects… now it’s simple, clean and efficient.

On top of that, it has helped keep my mom informed about where we are, what our flight number is, and therefor she can check online to make sure we landed when I forget to call and tell her we’re safe on the ground! 😉  Yes, after 31.5 years, she still worries… even more now, probably because there are now 2… me and her favorite son-in-law.

I’m considering upgrading and trying Tripit Pro… I haven’t taken the plunge, yet… so we’ll see what happens. 😉  I’ll be sure to let you know!

In summary, Tripit has greatly enhanced my BLISS by simplifying a process that used to take quite a bit of time and effort and assuaging my guilt over the massive amounts of ink and paper consumed in the organizing of each trip, and making each trip a breeze.  Thank you, Tripit!  You rock and receive the BLISSfix Stamp of Approval!

Entry filed under: BLISStips from BLISSfix, BLISStips Travel. Tags: , , , , , , .

Poem Video called How To Be Alone BLISSfix Journal – New Year’s Resolutions

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Feeds


