BLISSfix Journal – I {heart} snuggles!

January 5, 2011 at 11:41 pm Leave a comment

I wish I had a photo to document this entry, but I don’t. Perhaps I’ll keep my phone by my bed this week and hope to get one to post later.

We have a new kitty. We found her on the street in mid-October and while the last three months have been a wild ride, we love her so much. We threaten to give her away repeatedly as she pees and poops where she’s not supposed to. But we take it back quickly as she’s cute, funny, talented and she participates joyfully in our favorite activity… snuggles.

The best part of my day is always the first 20 minutes after I wake up and before I put one foot on the ground. That’s when my hubby, puppy dog, new kitty and I partake in the morning snuggle ritual. I generally wake to new kitty “making biscuits” as close to our faces as we will allow. She also likes to nuzzle our nose with her own. As we stir, Sean pulls me closer to him and we giggle and laugh and use silly voices and joke about various and sundry things. Then RiRa joins the mix as he gets closer in and rolls over on his back and all but demands that his belly be rubbed. If we get distracted and cease to massage this spoiled pooch, he reaches his two front paws up toward us and scratches over and over until we begin again. I relish in these activities and wish this joyful way of waking for everyone! ๐Ÿ™‚

The second best part of my day is the one I’m settling in for now… snuggles at night. ๐Ÿ™‚ On this cold evening, I feel so appreciative of my little family and the warmth of their affection. I am truly blessed.

Entry filed under: BLISSfix Journal. Tags: , .

BLISSfix – I love Kinect Dance Central! :) BLISSfix Journal – A Commitment to Personal and Profound FREEDOM

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Feeds


